The ESF Council shapes the ideology and draws up the program of the annual Forum on Energy Security for the Future (ESF).

The goal of ESF is to unite statesmen, politicians, leading experts, businessmen, journalists and civil society leaders around the idea of energy security, renewable energy sources and efficient technologies for the better future. The ESF theme in 2018 will be devoted to interaction and synergy of global responsibility, business opportunities and introduction of the newest technologies in the field of energy security.


Honorary President of the International Forum on Energy Security for the Future

President of the Republic of Poland from 1995 to 2005.

He participated in the famous Round-Table negotiations in Poland, finally bringing to Poland and all Central /Eastern Europe peaceful transformation from communism to democracy . Mr. Kwaśniewski is a co-founding Member and the first Chairman of the Social Democratic Party of the Republic of Poland. Mr. Kwaśniewski was co-author of the new democratic Constitution of Poland, signed into law on 16 July, 1997.

On 7 March, 2006, Aleksander Kwaśniewski was appointed Distinguished Scholar in the Practice of Global Leadership at Georgetown University, where he teaches students in the Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service about contemporary European politics, the trans-Atlantic relationship and democratization in Central and Eastern Europe.

He is also a member of the Board of Trustees of the International Crisis Group, member of the Atlantic Council of the United States, member of the Bilderberg Group, Head of the Supervisory Board of the Amicus Europae Foundation in Warsaw and International Center for Political Studies in Kyiv. Moreover, Mr Kwaśniewski is a Head of the International Council on Tolerance and Reconciliation and a Head of the Board of Yalta European Strategy.