• slide 0
  • slide 1
  • slide-3_1
  • The Forum brings together leading European and global experts on energy security, clean energy and energy diplomancy

    slide 2
  • slide 3
  • Creating a right energy mix for the clean and secure future

    slide 4
  • slide 5
  • slide-6




JUNE 1, 2018, 8:30-18:00 | MONTE CARLO, MONACO


ENERGY SECURITY FOR THE FUTURE 2018 is an international high-level energy event dedicated to advancing clean, secure, sustainable, and reliable energy sources held annually in Monte Carlo, Monaco.

Founded in January 2016 by the President of Burisma Group Nikolay Zlochevskyi, the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation and Aleksander Kwasniewski's Foundation Amicus Europae, the Forum calls for continued close cooperation between all stakeholders to facilitate a smooth transition to renewable energy sources and ensure energy self-reliance.

Over the past three years, the event has become the ultimate platform for global energy change pushing for a single energy-safe market, alternative energy and innovative technologies.

In view of major events affecting the world, in 2018, the Forum’s slogan will be “Revolutionary thinking”.


Responsibility of Countries, Leaders and Corporations to Facilitate Energy security of Future Generations: Best Global practices
Business Models of Energy-efficient Economies: Interaction between Business and Government to ensure Energy-secure future for Everyone
Innovative Thinking and Technology in Global Security: Will energy industry become the driver of the world economy?


Raimonds Vejonis

President of Latvia

Aleksander Kwasniewski

President of Poland (1995 - 2005), Honorary President of the Monaco Energy Security Forum

Romano Prodi

Prime Minister of Italy ‎(1996 - 1998, ‎2006 - 2008), President of the European Commission (1999 - 2004)

John E. Herbst

Director, Eurasia Center, Atlantic Council

Mark Pritchard

Member of the UK Parliament, Leader of the delegation to OSCE

Mary Landrieu

U.S. Senator,  Chair of Committee on Energy and Natural Resources  (1997 - 2015)  

David L. Goldwyn

U.S. Special envoy for energy affairs  (2009 - 2011),  President of Goldwyn Global Strategies

Andris Piebalgs

Advisor to the President and Government of Latvia; Senior Fellow, Florence School of Regulation

Ireneusz Bil

Secretary General, European Council on Tolerance and Reconciliation; Director, Amicus Europae Foundation


Member of the Board Regulatory Authority for Energy (RAE)

Keun-Wook Paik

Senior Research Fellow at Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES)

Tomas Gärdfors

Partner at Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Gerald Davis

Executive Chair of World Energy Scenarios, World Energy Council

Volkan Özdemir

Chairman at EPPEN (Institute for Energy Markets and Policies)

Maciej Jakubik

Executive Director at CEEP (Central Europe Energy Partners)

Mirek Topolánek

Member of the Board of Directors International Development and Public Affairs Director, Eustream, a.s. / Slovakia Ex-Prime Minister of the Czech Republic Ex-President of the European Council 

John Roberts

Energy Security Specialist, Methinks Ltd; Member, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe Group of Experts on Gas; Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council, Washington DC. 

Jüri Tamm

The Honorary Consul of Monaco in Estonia, President of the Electric Marathon

Ilesh Patel

Partner, Baringa Partners

Ricardo G Barcelona

Author, Academic and Managing Director Barcino Advisers

Giancarlo Curiale

Managing partner ReView SpA, EuroMilano Group

Peter Kaznacheev

PhD, Lead Economist & Managing Partner, Khaznah Strategies Ltd. Senior Research Fellow, Energy Security, King’s College London (EUCERS)